crying-man

Trying to figure out what actually happened to my ex and his wife, I asked so many questions. I am naturally curious and with this sort of situation I wanted to know everything.

From what I have been told, their relationship had started to fall apart years before the actual divorce. I suppose that happens in most cases. We stay far longer than we should because we want to do the right thing. My ex always said he had wanted to leave for some time but his morals kept him there. After all, he was the father of her children and her husband. My ex comes from a stable and respected family. His parents are still together and very much in love. His upbringing had taught him good manners and morals.

His parents would tell me that in the weeks before their wedding they had a big fight. My ex was parked at a car park crying on the phone to them. He probably knew in his heart this wasn’t the right thing to do but assured them he wanted to go through with it.

They told him it was OK to pull out. They must have felt the same in their hearts. This wasn’t right. Even his best friend begged him not to marry her. They all knew….

His mother would often tell me stories about her and the way she was. She didn’t seem very stable to me. Some of the stories blew my mind. More on that later…

My ex and his family always had suspicions of her having an affair. She would be out to the wee hours of the night after attending her professional sport training events in the middle of the week. She has always denied it however she ended up with this man that both my ex and herself had meet at these sporting events.

Their marriage fell apart and eventually she took the kids and left. My ex had no idea.

His son who at time was a little toddler uttered the words ” We don’t love you anymore daddy” to him before they left. Broke his heart. How on earth did this little boy even know how to utter these words and what had he been told in order for him to do so?

He was left to sell the house, their assets and the rest.

At some stage she was planning for them to live together but as separate people. This was post separation and she wanted to perhaps have him around as the children’s father… Or for whatever reason. Would someone please explain to me why, if you were that scared and domestically abused would she even consider that scenario in the first place. I suppose not being that smart, she didn’t think of that then.

When he declined her offer she went mad. She obviously wanted him to chase her, go back to her and when he didn’t follow or agree she got angry. What does angry people do??  Some get our green mask on and seek revenge…

She ended up with the kids, a new partner and the small amount of money he gave her that was left over after property settlement, she allegedly used for cosmetic surgery. Even though she would black mail him for money, stating she was poor and in need. When he would offer groceries and other house hold items, she declined. What she wanted was money $$$. ( I have seen emails from her demanding money and if money was not given she would withhold the children)

After all he had supplied an otherwise working class woman with a lavish lifestyle. A million dollar home, new cars, boats and whatever else. She must have missed that.

It was also suspected that she had been transferring money to other family members long before they separated.

The man she had met and who had cheated on his wife also had a daughter of his own.

I actually ended up getting in contact with that mans ex wife and her new partner through mutual friends on Facebook. After meeting with them I was horrified to know that my partners ex wasn’t just trying to alienate his kids from him but she was also trying to take her new partners daughter away from her own mother……

Yeah, try and get your head around that one.

This mans ex wife told me that he regretted the affair and was begging to get her back. When it didn’t work, he left and moved in with my partners ex. She must have been quite angry again knowing that she was this man’s second choice. So what does this angry woman do? She tries to hurt her where it hurts the most. Her partner quite clearly tagged along for the ride thinking he would get revenge too.

How very child focused of you. Yes, you!! I know you are reading this. Because people like you put your nose in others peoples business all the time.

To both of you. I hope that one day you can admit to the wrongs that you have done and to the unnecessary hurt you have caused, mainly to your own kids. I suppose it will take a courageous person to stand up and admit it. I would love to hear from you.

Emotions are flowing through my body as I write.. My heart is beating loudly right now. The anger is palpable. I can not imagine what thoughts must have gone through my ex’s mind.

Our day in court was looming and the pressure was building. I gathered most of my ex’ family and friends for a BBQ by the beach as a surprise for him in the days leading up the the court appearance.To show him support and know that we are all standing right next to him when he goes in for his fight. He enjoyed himself but the sadness in his face was very noticeable.

We all had our hopes up that after this court appearance we would see the kids sometime soon…..

There were still months to go.

When I saw her and her family in the courts that day, I had to restrain myself from saying or doing anything harmful. I was so angry.

His legal team advised him to admit to the protection order but without consent. That means he will take it on the chin but also saying he did not commit any of the allegations she threw at him. This was to preserve money to fight for the children instead and also as stated by the legal team, the judge would more likely accept her plea just to be on the safe side.

The children were never added.